Home > brother, poem > A POEM TO A WONDERFUL BROTHER ” Eoin ” R.I.P

A POEM TO A WONDERFUL BROTHER ” Eoin ” R.I.P


.

8 years have passed & still i miss you, a wee poem for ya bro. Love Gearoid.

A POEM TO A WONDERFUL BROTHER

Eoin Maguire

R.I.P Bro.

I think of you in silence
I always speak your name
I have so many memories
And your picture in a frame
I do not need a special day to bring you to my mind
Since days I do not think of you are impossible to find
I think of you when I play with Eogháin but that is nothing new
I think of you with love today
I am always with you
You are now my guardian angel watching me from your place of rest
Heaven must be a beautiful place
For God only takes the best
God please look after Eoin
Don’t let him walk alone
After all, this is his first time away from home
Until we meet again


Miss ya love gearóid

If you knew Eoin & would like to leave a message please do.


Categories: brother, poem
  1. Neil
    August 13, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Eoin R.I.P 13th.August 2002

    I and all my Family miss Eoin so much every day
    “You are gone Eoin but will never be forgotten”
    Love you always Neil

  2. Zelie
    August 13, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    Hi Gearoid, that’s a lovely poem, thinking of you all at this time, Eoin was a lovely guy, may he rest in peace xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

